Facebook: Here’s How to Stop Saving Off-Facebook Activity for an App or Website

  • home
  • /
  • Recent News
  • /
  • Facebook: Here’s How to Stop Saving Off-Facebook Activity for an App or Website

Facebook’s Off-Facebook Activity tool allows you to view and manage the information the social network receives about you from other websites and applications. As part of this tool, you have the ability to stop your future off-Facebook activity from being saved to your account. While you can stop all off-Facebook activity from being saved to your account, you also have the option to stop information from being saved only from the individual apps and websites you choose. Our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Tap “Privacy Shortcuts.”

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “View or clear your off-Facebook activity.”

Step 5: Tap “Manage Your Off-Facebook Activity.”

Step 6: You may need to enter your password to continue.

Step 7: You’ll be taken to a list of the apps and websites that have shared your activity with Facebook. Tap the app or website you wish to edit.

Step 8: Under “What You Can Do,” tap “Turn off future activity from [name].”

Step 9: Tap “Turn Off” on the confirmation window that appears.

Source link

  • Share:

Leave a Comment

sing in to post your comment or sign-up if you dont have any account.